Jun 22, 2021  
2020-2021 Course Catalog 
    
2020-2021 Course Catalog

Academic Calendar


Fall 2020 Calendar

Classes Begin Monday August 31, 2020
Labor Day Holiday - offices closed, no classes Monday September 7, 2020
Convocation Thursday September 10, 2020
Last Day to Request Pass/Fail Option Monday September 14, 2020
Last Day to Drop a Class/University Monday September 14, 2020
Indigenous Peoples Day Holiday - offices closed, no classes Monday October 12, 2020
Classes Resume Tuesday October 13, 2020
Mid-Term Grades Due Wednesday October 21, 2020
Priority Registration for Spring and Summer 2021 Begins Monday October 26, 2020
Application for Degree filing deadline (December 2020) Monday November 2, 2020
Open Enrollment for Spring & Summer 2021 Begins Saturday November 7, 2020
Last Day to Withdraw with “W” Grade(s) Monday November 9. 2020
Veterans Day - Offices Closed, No Classes Wednesday November 11, 2020
Last day of in-person classes for the semester Friday November 20, 2020
All classes witll resume ONLINE - In-person classes will be changed to ONLINE starting on this date Monday November 23, 2020
Thanksgiving Vacation Begins Wednesday November 25, 2020
Application for Degree Filing Deadline (May and August 2021) Friday December 11, 2020
Last Day of Classes Friday December 11, 2020
Final Examinations period begins Monday December 14, 2020
Final Examinations period ends Friday December 18, 2020

Spring 2021 Calendar

Classes begin Monday January 25, 2021
Last Day to Add a Class Monday February 1, 2021
Last Day to Request Pass/Fail Option Friday February 5, 2021
Last Day to Drop a Class/University Monday February 8, 2021
Presidents’ Day - offices closed, no classes Monday February 15, 2021
Mid-Term Grades due Monday March 22, 2021
March Mini-break, no classes Wednesday March 24, 2021
Classes resume Thursday March 25, 2021
Priority Registration for Fall 2021 Begins Monday March 29, 2021
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class, Withdraw from the University, Request a Leave of Absence (With “W” Grade) Monday April 5, 2021
Open Enrollment for Fall 2021 Begins Saturday April 10, 2021
University Day* Wednesday April 14, 2021
Patriots’ Day - Offices closed, Classes in session Monday April 19, 2021
Last Day of Classes Friday April 30, 2021
Final Examinations period begins Monday May 3, 2021
Final Examinations period ends Friday May 7, 2021
Commencement Saturday May 8, 2021

*Students presenting posters on April 14 will be excused from classes starting at 5 PM.
Class information is based on full semester classes. MaineStreet provides information on non-standard dated classes.
Though every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of this calendar, it is possible that changes will be made after publication.
Any changes to the Academic Calendar can be found at www.umpi.edu/academics/calendar.